Writing my way to a better life

I wish to write. But who should I write for and what should I write?
Well, one thing is for sure. The kids are the future and the youth is the present. And being a part of the present myself, there are a lot of questions that come to me on a daily basis, including, and most importantly, what is something worth doing?

Am I the first to ask questions about the meaning, and point of life, or in fact, to ask the God above, “Can you suggest me something meaningful and productive to do?”

Well, of the people who would have asked it, I am sure that Mark Twain asked it, Albert Camus asked it, and many other writers asked it as well. The goal I set to myself now, is to discuss with you on a regular basis, what do these great people know about life, and we don’t, and what can we learn from them.

Of course, no one person can give a full picture. I’ve been interested in Camus’s The Plague and I’ll talk to you about it.

I have a strong feeling that reading and writing can answer a lot of questions that we ask ourselves regularly without even realising that we’re explicitly asking them. So, let’s read and write our way to a better life.

Post is over now. But let me discuss a few more things to myself and you don’t need to read it. There’s a certain element of self-discovery that every youth has to go through, in order to find out, what is the most peaceful and calming thing he can do that gives him a feeling that he can do anything, and without fighting with others, or harming others? When one spends time on such a thing, he feels as if he was really made to this, and life feels beautiful and…

Leave a comment